Archive for October 29, 2009

For the Love of Marchesa

Posted in Uncategorized on October 29, 2009 by aliaazlam

First of all I would like to express my undying love for Marchesa. The dresses are simply to die for and it takes my breath away EVERYTIME. I think if anyone wants to splurge on a dress, Marchesa would be the way to go..

So hat’s off to Georgina Chapman & Keren Craig, the geniuses behind the brand!

Some of my personal favourites..

Strapless Silk Chiffon Dress

Strapless Silk Chiffon Dress

Strapless Silk Lame Dress

Strapless Silk Lamè Dress

Marchesa Resort 2010

Marchesa Resort 2010

Empire Line Embroidered Gown

Empire Line Embroidered Gown

Embroidered Organza Dress

Embroidered Organza Dress

Beaded Silk Chiffon Pleated Gown

Beaded Silk Chiffon Pleated Gown

Neiman Marcus for Marchesa

Marchesa Couture Beaded-bodice Satin Dress

Celebrities wearing Marchesa

64th Annual Golden Globes

Jennifer Lopez at the Golden Globes

Academy Awards 08

Anne Hathaway at the Academy Awards

The brains behind the brand with Zhang Ziyi

Georgina Chapman, Zhang Ziyi and Keren Craig

Georgina Chapman, Zhang Ziyi and Keren Craig

Faux is the Way to Go!

Posted in Uncategorized on October 29, 2009 by aliaazlam

Ok i’m not talking about designer bags etc.. I’m talking about faux fur. I mean mink’s and chinchilla’s fur coats are nice but if you know the process of making it and how they skinned it alive, it’s just plain mean! They would strangle, beat or stomp to death so that it won’t damage the fur. Some would be electrocuted or poisoned and not all methods are 100% effective, at times the animals would wake up while being skinned alive! (ok enough about the process, i’m getting a bit nauseous)

I’m not an extremist or anything. I just feel that people should open their eyes more on how these things are being processed before purchasing something with fur.

Chinchillapets

How can you let this adorable little thing suffer?

With the technology nowadays even the fake ones look almost real. I was looking for something in my suitcase, and found this..
Karen Millen

My faux

I still remember when I first saw it.. It was LOVE at first sight.. and will always remain that way..

IMG_6327

Vote for faux people!